29 November 2012, 15:08

New ISS crew named

New ISS crew named

A new crew for the International Space Station has been named.

Roman Romanenko of Russia, Chris Hadfield of Canada and Thomas Marshburn of the United States have been approved as the main crew for the next expedition to the ISS.

The backup crew consists of Russia’s Fyodor Yurchikhin, Italy’s Luca Parmitano representing the European Space Agency and Karen Nyberg from NASA.

All the six successfully completed pre-flight training in the Star City near Moscow.

The launch is scheduled for December 19 from Baikonur.

Voice of Russia, TASS

    and share via