Soccer Football - FIFA World Cup - Australia Training - Antalya, Turkey - May 29, 2018 Australia coach Bert van Marwijk before training

Seven Forwards Make It to Australia's 2018 FIFA World Cup

© REUTERS / Murad Sezer
World Cup 2018 Russia News
Get short URL
0 0 0

MOSCOW (Sputnik) - Australia national football team coach Bert van Marwijk named his final 23-man squad on Saturday for this summer’s FIFA World Cup in Russia. Football Federation Australia announced on its website.

Australia's 23-man World Cup squad includes:

Goalkeepers: Matt Ryan, Danny Vukovic, Brad Jones.

Defenders: Trent Sainsbury, Milos Degenek, Matt Jurman, Mark Milligan, Josh Risdon, Aziz Behich, James Meredith.

Midfielders: Mile Jedinak (captain), Aaron Mooy, Massimo Luongo, Jackson Irvine, Tomi Rogic, Dimitri Petratos, Mathew Leckie.

Forwards: Tim Cahill, Tomi Juric, Mathew Leckie, Andrew Nabbout, Jamie Maclaren, Daniel Arzani, Robbie Kruse.

READ MORE: US, Canada, Mexico 2026 FIFA World Cup Bid Outscores Morocco — Reports

Russia's first-ever World Cup will take place from June 14 to July 15 at 12 stadiums in 11 cities across the country.

Australia was drawn in Group C along with France, Peru and Denmark.



FIFA-2018 World Cup: Things to Know About Samara
Volgograd Hosts FIFA-2018: From Stadium to Main Sights
Russian Westernmost City of Kaliningrad: All You Need to Know Ahead of FIFA-2018
Nizhny Novgorod: Facts and Details About City-Host of FIFA-2018 Cup
footballers, 2018 FIFA World Cup, Australia, Russia
Community standardsDiscussion
Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik