- Sputnik International
Russia
The latest news and stories from Russia. Stay tuned for updates and breaking news on defense, politics, economy and more.

Russian cargo spacecraft docks with ISS

Subscribe
International
India
The Russian Progress M-64 cargo spacecraft has successfully docked with the International Space Station (ISS), a Mission Control spokesman said on Saturday.
MOSCOW, May 17 (RIA Novosti) - The Russian Progress M-64 cargo spacecraft has successfully docked with the International Space Station (ISS), a Mission Control spokesman said on Saturday.

The spacecraft docked at 1:39 a.m. Moscow time (21.39 GMT Friday) and delivered more than 2.3 tons of fuel, food, water, and other supplies to the ISS.

Progress M-64 was launched from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan at 00.23 Moscow time on Thursday (20.23 GMT on Wednesday).

The ISS Expedition 17 crew comprises Russian cosmonauts Sergei Volkov, Oleg Kononenko, and NASA astronaut Garrett Reisman.

A previous Progress spacecraft, M-63, delivered 2.5 metric tons of cargo to the ISS in February.

In April, Europe's first space freighter, Jules Verne, delivered over 7.5 metric tons of supplies to support operations on the orbital station for another six months.

Newsfeed
0
To participate in the discussion
log in or register
loader
Chats
Заголовок открываемого материала