- Sputnik International
Get the latest news from around the world, live coverage, off-beat stories, features and analysis.

Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus to sign basic CES documents by December


KAZAN, August 27 (RIA Novosti) - Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus will sign the 29 basic documents on the Common Economic Space before December 1, 2005, Russian President Vladimir Putin told journalists here Saturday."We agreed that by December 1 we will sign 29 documents between Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus, and another 15 documents by March 1, 2006," Putin said. He said this would improve economic relations and help create single customs rules."Ukraine joined the statement (signed today). It expressed readiness to work within the Four format and will join this work gradually," the Russian leader said. The 29 agreements are expected to make a single package and to be signed and come into effect simultaneously. The presidents of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Ukraine voiced the intention to form a Common Economic Space on February 23, 2003. A relevant agreement was signed September 19, 2003.

To participate in the discussion
log in or register
Заголовок открываемого материала