18:49 GMT30 September 2020
Listen Live
    Get short URL

    The ministers are expected to discuss the developments between Russia and China amid the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the situation in the Asia-Pacific region and the Iranian nuclear programme.

    Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and his Chinese counterpart, Wang Yi, are holding a joint press conference following talks at the meeting of foreign ministers of the member states of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) in Moscow.

    The SCO, established in 2001, comprises Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Pakistan and India as permanent members. Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia hold observer status, while Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Turkey and Sri Lanka hold the status of dialogue partners.

    Follow Sputnik feed to find out more.

    Shanghai Cooperation Organization, Sergei Lavrov, Wang Yi
    Community standardsDiscussion