13:44 GMT +317 March 2018
Listen Live
    Onlinenews (archive)


    Onlinenews (archive)
    Get short URL
    0 0 0
    ALMA ATA, February 27, 2004. (RIA Novosti). Alma Ata, the former capital of Kazakhstan, is hosting a session of the interstate council of the Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC), including five CIS countries - Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyztsan and Tajikistan. Premiers of the five republics will discuss EurAsEC integration processes and priority trends of its development for the next three years.

    According to Kazakhstan's Prime Minister Danial Akhmetov, the formation of the EurAsEC customs union and common economic space will be accomplished in the near future. Today's session will give a start to this process, he noted.

    Russian acting Prime Minister Viktor Khristenko, appointed to this post by President Vladimir Putin instead of dismissed Mikhail Kasyanov, represents Russia at this session.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment