20:35 GMT05 August 2021
Listen Live
    Get short URL
    0 17

    The meeting is the first face-to-face gathering of foreign ministers of the G20 economies in two years. It comes just a day after Di Maio, whose country holds the presidency of the forum, met with US Secretary of State Antony Blinken.

    Tune in to Sputnik's live broadcast from Matera, Italy where Italian Foreign Minister Luigi Di Maio is holding a press conference following a G20 Foreign and Development Ministerial meeting.

    The discussion reflected the agenda of the Italian G20 presidency, focusing on the main challenges facing the globe – such as economic and health crises stemming from the global COVID-19 pandemic – as well as other issues of international relevance.

    The G20 is made up of 19 countries and the European Union. The 19 countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the UK, and the US.

    Follow our live feed to find out more!

    Italy, G20, meeting
    Community standardsDiscussion