11:52 GMT +321 September 2019
Listen Live
    World

    Japan's HTV-2 cargo spaceship undocks from ISS

    World
    Get short URL
    0 12
    Subscribe

    Japan's HTV-2 Konotori robotic cargo space ship undocked from the International Space Station at 7.45 pm Moscow time (15.45 GMT), a Russian mission control center official said on Monday.

    Japan's HTV-2 Konotori robotic cargo space ship undocked from the International Space Station at 7.45 pm Moscow time (15.45 GMT), a Russian mission control center official said on Monday.

    The cargo ship will enter the atmosphere on Wednesday at 7.09 am Moscow time (03.09 GMT), and the unburnt fragments will fall into the Pacific Ocean 31 minutes later.

    The ship arrived at the 16-nation orbital outpost on January 27 carrying about five metric tons of cargo, including food and water supplies, and equipment.

    The HTV-2 Konotori was the second Japanese spacecraft to dock with the space station. Japan expects to send another seven cargo ships to the station by 2015.

     

    MOSCOW, March 28 (RIA Novosti)

     

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik