22:00 GMT18 May 2021
Listen Live

    50th ASEAN Forum in Manila

    The Philippines' capital Manila is currently hosting the 50th ASEAN Foreign Ministers' Meeting (AMM) and Related Meetings on August 2-8, bringing together the heads of foreign offices from 27 states. 

    ASEAN was established by Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand in 1967. Since then, Brunei, Myanmar, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia have joined the organization. The association strives to enhance regional cooperation in the economic, social, cultural and other spheres, as well as promote peace and security.

    Get more