23:47 GMT28 November 2020
Listen Live
    Get short URL

    MOSCOW (Sputnik) - Russian President Vladimir Putin has issued a decree increasing the number of deputy prime ministers to 10, including one person at the post of the first deputy prime minister.

    "To establish that the chairman of the Russian Federation has 10 deputies, including one first deputy chairman ... one deputy chairman serving as the president's plenipotentiary representative in the Far Eastern Federal District ... and one deputy chairman serving as the head of the Russian government's executive office", the document read.

    Moscow, Kremlin view
    © Sputnik / Ekaterina Chesnokova
    Moscow, Kremlin view

    At the same time, the president has signed orders to dismiss Transport Minister Yevgeny Dietrich and Environment Minister Dmitry Kobylkin, as well as Construction Industry, Housing and Utilities Sector Minister Vladimir Yakushev.

    Under the decree signed on 22 January, there were nine deputy prime ministers in the Russian cabinet.

    Russia, Vladimir Putin
    Community standardsDiscussion