01:00 GMT13 August 2020
Listen Live
    Get short URL
    Russian Government Reshuffle (14)

    Last week, Mikhail Mishustin accepted President Putin's proposal to become the country's new prime minister following the resignation of the previous government.

    Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin has presented his list of ministerial candidates during a meeting with President Vladimir Putin.

    On 15 January, Mishustin accepted Putin's invitation to become prime minister following the resignation of the previous government led by Dmitry Medvedev. 

    After the announcement, the newly formed cabinet is expected to meet for the first time.

    Follow Sputnik live feed to find out more.

    New messages
    • 18:35

      Russian Government Reshuffle - What the New Cabinet Looks Like

      Who’s In, Who’s Out, Who’s Who of Russia’s New Government

      The government of Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev resigned last week, shortly after President Putin’s address to the Federal Assembly, in which a number of “fundamental changes” to Russia’s constitution were proposed.
      Read more
    • 17:35

      President Putin Appoints New Russian Cabinet

      Russian President Vladimir Putin has appointed the new Russian cabinet.

      Sergey Lavrov has retained his post of the Russian foreign minister in the new Russian cabinet, according to Putin's decree.

      Sergei Shoigu has retained the post of the country's defense minister, Alexander Novak has retained the post of the energy minister, Vladimir Kolokoltsev has retained the post of the interior minister, while Denis Manturov has retained the post of the minister of trade and industry.

      Anton Siluanov has retained the post of the finance minister, losing the post of the first deputy prime minister.

      Maxim Reshetnikov was appointed as the minister of economic development after resigning as the governor of Perm Krai. He replaced Maxim Oreshkin at the post.

    • 17:21

      Russia's New Cabinet of Ministers Holds First Meeting

    • 17:20

      Olga Borisova Appointed as Culture Minister - Kremlin

    • 17:17

      Murashko Appointed as Healthcare Minister - Decree

    • 17:16

      Kolokoltsev Retains Post of Interior Minister - Decree

    • 17:15

      Siluanov Retains Post of Finance Minister - Decree

    • 17:15

      Reshetnikov Appointed as Minister of Economic Development - Decree

    • 17:14

      Manturov Retains Post of Trade Minister - Decree

    • 17:13

      Novak Retains Post of Energy Minister -Decree

    • 17:12

      Lavrov to Retain His Post of Foreign Minister in New Government - Decree

    • 17:10

      Shoigu to Keep His Post of Defence Minister - Decree

    • 17:06

      Head of Russian Federal Service for State Registration, Cadastre and Cartography Abramchenko Appointed as Vice Prime Minister - Decree

    • 17:06

      Putin Orders That There is Only One New Deputy Prime Minister - Kremlin

    • 17:01

      Golikova, Borisov, Trutnev Remain Deputy Prime Ministers in New Government - Decree

    • 17:00

      Putin Appoints Belousov as First Deputy Prime Minister, Relieving Him of His Previous Post

    • 16:59

      Putin Appoints Grigorenko as Deputy Prime Minister - Head of Government Office

    • 16:57

      Putin Signs Decree "On the Structure of Federal Bodies of Executive Power"

    • 16:55

      Russian Prime Minister to Have Nine Deputies - Presidential Decree

    Russian Government Reshuffle (14)
    government, Mikhail Mishustin, Vladimir Putin, Russia
    Community standardsDiscussion