15:26 GMT +321 October 2018
Listen Live
    Russia

    Four bodies recovered from helicopter crash site in West Siberia

    Russia
    Get short URL
    0 01

    All four people on board the Mi-2 helicopter that crashed in the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area in West Siberia were killed, local emergencies services said.

    YEKATERINBURG, January 13 (RIA Novosti) - All four people on board the Mi-2 helicopter that crashed in the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area in West Siberia were killed, local emergencies services said.

    The helicopter with two crew members and two passengers on board went missing at 11:30 a.m. Moscow time (08:30 GMT) on Monday and rescue services said they had received a report that the aircraft had crashed in the Nefteyugansk district at 3:36 p.m. Moscow time (12:36 GMT).

    "Rescuers made it to the crash site at 9:00 p.m. Moscow time (18:00 GMT) and discovered the bodies of four people,'' a spokesman for the local emergencies services said.

    Earlier reports said the people on board the Mi-2 helicopter had been injured.

    The Mi-2 helicopter, owned by the Russian air company Convers Avia, was making a flight to check facilities owned by Yuganskneftegaz, Rosneft's largest oil-producing enterprise, located in the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area.

    The latest report comes just after a Mi-8 helicopter crashed in Altai, south Siberia, on Friday, killing seven people, including the Russian president's envoy to the State Duma, Alexander Kosopkin. The helicopter was discovered on Sunday.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment