13:22 GMT +319 February 2018
Listen Live
    Russia

    Fire in southern Russia kills five people

    Russia
    Get short URL
    0 01

    At least five people died early on Tuesday in a house fire in southern Russia, a regional emergencies center reported.

    KRASNODAR, November 11 (RIA Novosti) - At least five people died early on Tuesday in a house fire in southern Russia, a regional emergencies center reported.

    According to the report, the fire in a one-storey residential building in the port city of Novorossiisk, started at about 04:43 Moscow time (01:43 GMT) and was put out at 06:10 Moscow time (03:10 GMT).

    "Five people were killed in the fire. Their identities are being established," the emergencies center said in a statement.

    The fire was apparently caused by carelessness and completely gutted the entire building, an adjacent shed and a car which was parked near the house.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment