23:46 GMT +325 September 2018
Listen Live
    Russia

    Tu-154 plane makes emergency landing in North Caucasus

    Russia
    Get short URL
    0 01

    A Tu-154 plane made a safe emergency landing at an airport in the North Caucasus on Saturday night over problems with an engine, the regional emergencies center said on Sunday.

    ROSTOV-ON-DON, October 28 (RIA Novosti) - A Tu-154 plane made a safe emergency landing at an airport in the North Caucasus on Saturday night over problems with an engine, the regional emergencies center said on Sunday.

    The plane with 140 passengers took off from Mineralniye Vody airport at 9:02 p.m. Moscow time (5:02 p.m. GMT) on Saturday to fly to Moscow and made an emergency landing at the same airport at 10:29 p.m. Moscow time (6:29 p.m. GMT), the emergencies center said.

    According to preliminary information, the plane made an emergency landing due to an engine overheating, the emergencies center said.

    At 11:50 p.m. Moscow time (7:50 p.m. GMT) on Saturday the plane flew to Moscow, the emergencies center said.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment