12:01 GMT +326 May 2019
Listen Live
    National flags of the Eurasian Economic Union Countries

    Some 50 Countries Willing to Cooperate With Eurasian Economic Union – Lavrov

    © Sputnik / Tabyldy Kadyrbekov
    Get short URL
    0 125

    Some 50 countries expressed their willingness to cooperate with with the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said on Wednesday.

    MOSCOW (Sputnik) — The minister added that the development of cooperation contributed to the incorporation of Russia into integration processes in the Asian Pacific region.

    "About 50 countries expressed their willingness to cooperate with the EAEU," Lavrov told lawmakers in Russia's lower house of parliament.

    The treaty creating EAEU was signed by the presidents of Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan in 2014 and came into force on January 1, 2015. The union, which includes Armenia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan, aims to provide free movement of goods, services, and labor, and to work out single policy in several areas.


    Kyrgyzstan Refuses to Sign Eurasian Economic Union's Customs Code
    Armenia Approves Draft Eurasian Economic Union Customs Code
    Italy Shows Increasing Interest in Working With Eurasian Economic Union
    Eurasian Economic Union, Sergei Lavrov, Russia
    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik