21:00 GMT25 September 2020
Listen Live
    Get short URL

    Kyrgyz President Almazbek Atambayev has signed a ratification on the country’s ascension into the Eurasian Economic Union.

    BISHKEK (Sputnik) – The parliament of Kyrgyzstan approved the ratification on Wednesday.

    The EEU is an economic integration comprising five former Soviet republics of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Armenia, established on January 1, 2015.

    The union aims to achieve a free flow of goods, services, capital and labor across its member countries.

    Kyrgyzstan was accepted to the EEU last December.

    The Union aims at establishing a single economic market from the European Union to China.


    Lavrov Hopes Free Trade Zone for EU, Eurasian Economic Union Still Possible
    Eurasian Economic Union Under Stress Over Low Oil Prices - Kazakh President
    Kyrgyz Economy Can Be Adapted to Eurasian Economic Union - Putin
    Eurasian Economic Union, Vietnam Free Trade Zone Deal May Be Signed in 2015
    ascension, ratification, Eurasian Economic Union, Almazbek Atambayev, Kyrgyzstan
    Community standardsDiscussion