03:44 GMT +319 February 2019
Listen Live
    Onlinenews (archive)


    Onlinenews (archive)
    Get short URL
    0 0 0
    MOSCOW, September 16 (RIA Novosti) - On Thursday, during the 3rd international mayoral conference in Moscow, the mayors of Moscow, Paris, Berlin, and London have agreed to establish the European Mayors Four.

    Mayor Yuri Luzhkov of Moscow, the initiator of the organization, told journalists that the organization would include the mayors of Moscow, Paris, London and Berlin.

    "We made the decision to create the organization, which is abbreviated as M4," he said. "It unites our cities' specific common goals and objectives."

    He said M4 would meet every year and a temporary organizing committee would be created to plan the meetings. The first meeting will be held in Berlin in 2005. "We are not a private club, we welcome interaction," he said. "We have not received an answer from either Tokyo or Washington about our offer already create the Mayors Eight over three years ago," he said.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik