19:21 GMT +317 March 2018
Listen Live
    Onlinenews (archive)


    Onlinenews (archive)
    Get short URL
    0 10
    MOSCOW, March 9, 2004. (RIA Novosti) - Russian President Vladimir Putin will be directly controlling activities of 5 Russian Ministries, 5 Federal Services and 2 Federal agencies.

    According to the Kremlin press-service, Vladimir Putin issued a decree concerning the new structure of the government, which stipulates that the President of the State will be directly controlling the activities of the Interior Ministry, Emergencies Ministry, Foreign Ministry, Defense Ministry and Ministry of Justice.

    Moreover, the President will be controlling activities of the Russian State Courier Service, Russian Intelligence Service, Russian Federal Security Service, Russian Service on the Control of Drugs and Psychotropic Substances Turnover and the Russian Federal Protection Service.

    The Russian President will take control over the two agencies - Main Department of Russian President's Special programs and Department for Presidential Affairs.

    In accordance with the new structure of the government, the Federal Migration Service will be subordinate to the Russian Interior Ministry. The Russian Defense Ministry will have four subordinate Federal Services - Service on Military-Technical Cooperation, Federal Service on State defense Order, Russian Federal Service on Technical and Export Control and Federal Agency of Specialized Constructions.

    Three Federal Services - Service for Administrating Punishment, Registration Service and Bailiff Service, will be subordinate to the Russian Ministry of Justice.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment