15:48 GMT +317 March 2018
Listen Live
    Onlinenews (archive)


    Onlinenews (archive)
    Get short URL
    0 0 0
    MOSCOW, MARCH 9, RIA NOVOSTI - Russia's President Vladimir Putin has decreed to establish five new ministries, 18 federal services and twenty agencies, and a Federal Treasury, reports the Kremlin press service.

    The Ministry of Health and Social Development is overtaking the competence of issuing bylaws in spheres subordinate to the disbanded Health Ministry and Ministry of Labour and Social Development.

    The Ministry of Culture and Mass Communications is inheriting the same from the disbanded Culture and Press ministries, and a reorganised Federal Archive Service. It is also overtaking issues of interethnic relations.

    The Ministry of Education and Research succeeds for bylaw issuance to the disbanded Education Ministry and Ministry of Industry, Research and Technologies, and to a reorganised Russian Patent and Trademark Agency.

    The Ministry of Industry and Energy succeeds to the disbanded Ministry of Industry, Research and Technologies with the exception of research-related duties; ministries of Power Industry and Nuclear Power Industry, and federal agencies for munitions, conventional arms, control systems, and shipbuilding; and the reorganised federal nuclear and radiation safety inspection and state committees for standardisation and metrology, construction and municipal services, and the Russian Aerospace Agency.

    The Ministry of Transport and Communications is overtaking bylaw issuance duties of the disbanded ministries of Railways, Transport, and Communications and Information Technologies.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment