20:06 GMT +323 March 2018
Listen Live
    Onlinenews (archive)


    Onlinenews (archive)
    Get short URL
    0 0 0
    MOSCOW, March 9 (RIA Novosti) - The division of executive power bodies into three hierarchical levels: federal ministry - federal service - federal agency is the main principle of the government's new structure. Each level of bodies has its functional specialization, a high-ranking source in the presidential administration told RIA Novosti.

    In his words, the federal ministry works out the policy and adopts normative legal acts. It does not have the right to issue licenses, take decisions in regard to specific organizations and citizens, manage federal property.

    The federal ministry is politically responsible for the state of affairs in the sphere of social and economic life it has been charged with.

    The federal service supervises the fulfillment by citizens and organizations of requirements envisaged by law, but is not entitled to establish rules of behavior for them, said the source.

    The federal agency renders state services and manages federal property (State unitary enterprises, state enterprises, stock in federal property), but can't establish rules of behavior for and supervise the activity of citizens and organizations (issue permissions, licenses, quotas etc.). It is the client on federal targeted programs and finances institutions within its jurisdiction.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment