02:27 GMT +320 April 2018
Listen Live
    Onlinenews (archive)


    Onlinenews (archive)
    Get short URL
    0 0 0
    MOSCOW, FEBRUARY 18 (RIA Novosti) - People in charge of the Collective Security Treaty Organization's anti-terrorist structures are now moving to compile a joint list of all banned extremist organizations. This was disclosed today by Nikolai Bordyuzha, Secretary General of the Collective Security Treaty Organization, as he commented on the Moscow conference of top officials in charge of anti-terrorist agencies at national security services and interior ministries. The conference involved delegates from the Collective Security Treaty Organization's countries.

    Far from all member-states list officially banned extremist organizations, Bordyuzha noted. We hope that the conference will help coordinate our positions on this involved issue, he added.

    According to Bordyuzha, the Collective Security Treaty Organization's countries should agree how to react jointly to any specific extremist organization, if it is banned by other member-states.

    This approach would help chart agreed-upon measures for the sake of jointly fighting extremist organizations, Bordyuzha went on to say. In his words, Russia has 15 officially banned extremist organizations.

    A program of joint measures stipulating a more active fight against political and religious extremist organizations on the territory of member-countries should be drafted in the wake of this conference, Bordyuzha noted. This program encompasses legal, information and administrative spheres of member-countries' activity.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment