00:24 GMT02 December 2020
Listen Live
    Military & Intelligence
    Get short URL

    The international Sea Breeze military exercises co-hosted by the United States and Ukraine start on Monday in the Black Sea.

    MOSCOW (Sputnik) — According to the US Navy press service, this year's drills, which will be held until July 22, involve air, land, sea, and amphibious forces from 17 countries, namely Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Romania, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and the United States.

    The Sea Breeze exercises are annual multinational drills that train maritime, air defense, anti-submarine, search and rescue operations and are aimed at strengthening cooperation among allies to ensure stability in the Black Sea region.

    military drills, Sea Breeze 2017, US Navy
    Community standardsDiscussion