17:00 GMT +319 January 2020
Listen Live
    Middle East
    Get short URL
    2017 Qatar Diplomatic Crisis (37)
    0 0 0

    Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Bahrain and Egypt added nine people and nine organizations to its unified terrorist list over alleged ties to Qatar, local media reported Tuesday.

    MOSCOW (Sputnik) — On June 9, the four Arab nations put 59 people and 12 organizations on the terrorist list due to their alleged funding of terrorism and support received from Qatar. The countries warned that the list of individuals and entities supporting terrorism would be updated.

    According to the Saudi Press agency, six entities from Libya and three entities from Yemen, including media and charitable organizations, as well as individuals from Qatar, Yemen and Kuwait were included on the terrorist list over their alleged ties with the Qatari authorities. The media outlet added that the individuals and entities added to the list were accused of providing support and funding for the Al-Nusra Front and Al-Qaeda terrorist organizations (both outlawed in Russia), as well as terrorist groups in Syria and Libya.

    On June 5, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain and the UAE broke off diplomatic relations and communication with Qatar, accusing it of supporting terrorism and interfering in their internal affairs. Kuwait acting, as a mediator in the crisis, handed the ultimatum of the four Arab states with 13 demands, to Doha, which has refused to comply.

    2017 Qatar Diplomatic Crisis (37)


    US Intel Data Show Qatari News Agency Had Been Hacked – Ambassador to Russia
    Arab States Blockading Qatar Have No Joint Position - Qatari Ambassador
    Qatari Emir Lauds Russian, EU's ‘Constructive Approach’ to Gulf Row
    list, terrorist, diplomatic row, Qatar
    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik