21:20 GMT25 July 2021
Listen Live
    Get short URL
    0 34

    PRAGUE (Sputnik) - The Czech Health Ministry ordered a travel ban for citizens to 17 countries dubbed to have an extreme risk of coronavirus infection, including Russia, from July 1 to July 31.

    "For the period from 00:00 on July 1, 2021 to 23:59 on July 31, 2021, all Czech citizens and foreigners permanently residing in the republic are prohibited from entering countries with an extreme risk of COVID-19 infection caused by new mutations of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus," the order said.

    "The ban does not apply to citizens of these countries, as well as to trips that are of an urgent nature and which were previously announced at the Czech Foreign Ministry," it said.

    The list of countries to which travel is temporarily banned, in addition to Russia, includes India, Brazil, Nepal, Paraguay, Tunisia, Peru, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe and others.


    Czech Prosecutor General Resigns After Challenging Politicians Over Vrbetice Blasts
    Dutch Fans Gather in Budapest to Watch Euro 2020 Faceoff Between Netherlands & Czech Republic
    Videos: Czech Authorities Confirm 1st Death From Tornado, Number of Injuries Rises to 300 – Reports
    coronavirus, COVID-19, Czech Republic
    Community standardsDiscussion