03:41 GMT +317 December 2017
Listen Live
    Business

    RTS index breaks through landmark 2000 points level, falls

    Business
    Get short URL
    0 0 0
    MOSCOW, April 13 (RIA Novosti) - Russia's benchmark dollar-denominated RTS index has exceeded the psychologically important level of 2000 points, hitting 2000.19 as of 5:07 p.m. Moscow time [1:07 p.m. GMT], a RIA Novosti correspondent reported Friday.

    Experts have described it as a landmark event, predicting further growth.

    By 5:25 p.m. Moscow time [1:25 p.m. GMT], the RTS index hit a new all-time high at 2001.57 points, but then fell slightly, to 1999.57 as of 5:37 p.m. Moscow time [1:37 p.m. GMT].

    Analysts do not rule out the index could regain lost ground by the end of Friday's trading session, and possibly rise even higher.

    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via FacebookComment via Sputnik
    • Сomment