09:51 GMT25 July 2021
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    Runes and a reference to the Yggdrasil in the MV leave fans curious.

    K-pop boy group SF9 dropped a teaser for their ninth mini-album "Turn Over" on 23 June.

    ​The first teaser for the album shared on the band's Youtube page showed the nine members Inseong, Jaeyoon, Zuho, Youngbin, Dawon, Hwiyoung, Rowoon, Taeyang, and Chani following a golden snake up a black tree, which can be interpreted as a reference to Yggdrasil – a symbol of sacred knowledge in northern mythology.

    SF9's ninth mini-album, which is scheduled to be released on 5 July, will be available on various music platforms.

    Their fans seem to be pretty happy about the release.

    Community standardsDiscussion