01:30 GMT20 June 2021
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    The popular K-Pop boy band continues to hold the world in thrall with their music and are ready to treat fans to their eighth mini album.

    All Carats, the official name for Seventeen's army of fans, were delighted with the concept trailer named “Power of Love” the band released on 18 May.

    The animated video showed the different styles and moods of love and ended with a question “Are you ready to 'love' together with us?”. The new album is set to be released on 18 June.

    Despite preparations for the album, according to the group's agency Pledis Entertainment, details have yet to be finalised about Seventeen joining the line-up for the "See Us Unite For Change" (#SeeUsUnite) extravaganza - a cultural campaign that aims to “accelerate impact and expand support for the [Asian American Pacific Islander] community through solidarity and education.”

    Star acts includes Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda, Far East Movement, Sting and Black Eyed Peas.

    Moreover, two members of the group - Mingyu and Wonwoo - will release the digital single ”Bittersweet” with solo singer Lee-hi on 28 May and Carats are already impressed by the motion poster that was shared on the official Twitter page of Seventeen.

    new album, Music, South Korea, k-pop
    Community standardsDiscussion