01:01 GMT16 January 2021
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    A rookie boy-band have released their dark and serious single to an adoring and impatient public.

    ENHYPEN, the rookie boy-band formed out of the 2020 final of Mnet's reality competition show I-LAND finally released their debut album 'BORDER: DAY ONE' and the music video for the title song "Given-Taken" on 30 November.

    The dramatic and dark song showed the seven members - Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Ni-ki, and Jungwon - in various vintage-style and modern outfits and the video revealed the hardships they suffered, how they bonded during their participation in I-LAND and their hopes for a bright future.

    The band debuted under BELIFT LAB, which is a joint agency made by CJ E&M and Big Hit Entertainment. The title song was produced by Big Hit Entertainment’s Wonderkid and founder Bang Si-hyuk.

    The band's members were announced in September after the reality show ended and they immediately got thousands of followers on official SNS even without any release, exceeding another rookie boy-band TREASURE in the number of followers.

    Rookies celebrated their debut with fans through the 'ENHYPEN DEBUT SHOW: DAY ONE,' showcase that aired on the Mnet K-POP YouTube channel and Big Hit Labels' YouTube channel.

    To show how loved they are and how eagerly their music has been awaited, fans - who already have the official name Engene - threw a hashtag party and trended with the band's hashtags bringing them to the top of global trends:


    South Korea, k-pop, public, single, Music
    Community standardsDiscussion