06:38 GMT30 November 2020
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    The fresh band casts a majestic vibe in their lead single “Salute”.

    Rookie band AB6IX is gearing up for their 3rd mini album's comeback under the name “Salute”. The same named teaser for the lead single has already been presented to the public.

    Made in royal concept, the band's release already revealed the cover work and some group and individual photo teasers, while the whole album will be out on the 2nd of November.

    Each of the 4 members - Kim Dong-hyun, Jeon Woong, Park Woo-jin and Lee Dae-hwi - participated in creating the album's song lyrics and music, while the lead single “Salute” was created by Dae-hwi.

    This is the first comeback of the band as 4 members since the ruined release of EP “Vivid” in June due to the controversy involving former member Young-min. Debuted as the leader of the then-5 member group in 2019, Young-min was stopped by the police for drunk driving. No one got hurt, but the incident ruined the schedule of the planned release and after he apologized for his behavior, the agency Brand New Music, who manages the band, announced the departure of Young-min.

    ABNEW, the name of the fandom, are impatiently waiting for the new performances the boys have prepared for them.

    music, South Korea, Boy Band, k-pop
    Community standardsDiscussion