08:30 GMT25 October 2020
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 10

    The newly-crafted and carefully staged K-pop boy group under Maroo Entertainment has finally debuted.

    The latest carefully-husbanded boy group, GHOST9, was finally presented to an audience, performing a debut mini-album 'PRE EPISODE 1 : DOOR' and a sci-fi atmosphere branded music video for the title track: 'Think of Dawn' on 23 September.

    The aggressive pop-dance track with hip hop flavor revealed the talents of the dance troupe's nine members: Hwang Dong-jun, Shin, Choi Jun-seong, Lee Kang-sung, Song Jun-hyung and Prince.

    The band also includes Maroo's agency members of the project, Teen Teen, that debuted in 2019: Lee Tae-seung, Lee Jin-woo and Lee Woo-jin. The three freshly-attired debutants appeared in survival idol-show Produce X 101, representing their talent agency.

    The band also showed their performances on the showcase held the same day after the release.

    Before their debut, the dance troupe revealed a highlight medley and a short film for every member of the band, as well as releasing top-of-the-line branded concept photos.

    The fresh new young faces immediately captured the attention of netizens and fans of the K-pop branded entertainment genre:

    South Korea, music, k-pop
    Community standardsDiscussion