20:55 GMT20 October 2020
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    The winners of the last survival show “Road to Kingdom” are ready to win more fans' hearts with the new release.

    Rising K-pop band The Boyz dropped a medley for their upcoming album “Chase”.

    It is their first comeback since winning Mnet’s “Road to Kingdom” survival show and six songs of the album will be out on the 21 September. The Boyz member Sunwoo participated in creating lyrics for several songs. The agency Cre.Ker Entertainment previously teased fans with concept photos of all the members in SNS.

    The group originally debuted as twelve in 2017 under the name Cre.kerz, was later renamed The Boyz and now has 11 members: Sunwoo, Sangyeon, Jacob, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Juhaknyeon, Young-hoon, and Eric. Member Hwall departed from the group in 2019 due to health issues. The Boyz won fame on the "Road to Kingdom" music show where they took first place, thus making their way to the main show “Kingdom”, which will not be aired this year due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The rest of the show line-up will be revealed later.

    The band put on some spectacular performances in their competition with ONEUS, ONF, Pentagon, and Verivery.

    Fans of the band are anxiously getting ready for the comeback of their favs:

    release, Boy Band, k-pop
    Community standardsDiscussion