22:43 GMT30 October 2020
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    An SM Entertainment representative confirmed a mid-October comeback, but details of the album are yet to be finalised.

    Fans of the popular K-pop project NCT are finally getting an album with all the members involved, the agency revealed on 15 September.

    The last release, titled "NCT 2018 EMPATHY", involving all of the members (18 that time) was in March 2018 and was met warmly by both domestic and foreign music fans.

    The whole NCT project, launched by SM Entertainment in 2016, has an unlimited number of members divided into multiple sub-units to be promoted in different parts of the world. For now, it consists of 21 members divided into four main units: NCT Dream (teenage unit), NCT 127 (the main unit), NCT U (united unit), and the Chinese unit WayV.

    All the units and participants receive huge support and love from fans all over the world. Many of them also hope that this year, NCT 2020 will include the Chinese members as well. Immediately after the news, the hashtag #NCT2020 took first place in the worldwide trends, proving the popularity of the band once again.

    South Korea, music, k-pop
    Community standardsDiscussion