07:01 GMT05 December 2020
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    YG fans have been awaiting this announcement for two years already.

    YG Entertainment has shared on its official Twitter account a poster of debuting rookie group Treasure, the first group to be presented by the company since BLACKPINK four years ago.

    ​The treasure was created through the survival program 'YG Treasure Box' which was broadcast from November 2018 to January 2019. The company's fourth boy group, which will join the YG lineup of bands including BIGBANG, Winner, and IKON, consists of 12 members: Hyun-suk, Ji-hoon, Yoshi, Junk-yu, Mashiho, Jae-hyuk, Asahi, Bang Ye Dam, Do-young, Haruto, Jeong-woo and Jung-hwan.

    Even before their official debut, the rookies managed to get a large number of fans via their own YouTube channel, attracting around 1.2 million subscribers with dance and talk videos that garnered millions of views.

    In June, fans got a further surprise when the main vocalist Bang Ye-dam's released the solo song 'WAYO', which made its way to the top of the iTunes rankings in nine countries.


    Detailed information and the exact schedule of Treasure's debut has not yet been revealed, but the fans - who have patiently waited for this moment for so long - are already trending #MakeWayForTREASURE worldwide.

    band, k-pop, music, South Korea
    Community standardsDiscussion