11:58 GMT27 February 2020
Listen Live
    Asia & Pacific
    Get short URL
    0 0 0

    Korean Air is South Korea’s flagship carrier and has some 150 destinations around the world.

    An official teaser video announcing cooperation between Korean Air and K-pop boy band SuperM was published on the social media accounts of both the airline and the group on 28 October. According to media reports, two more demonstration videos that the band members filmed earlier will be released. The ad featured a new song and the phrase “Let's go everywhere!”

    The full video, starring the “Avengers of K-pop”, will be released on 4 November on Korean Air’s official YouTube channel.

    Fans were surprised by the news and became excited to see their favourite members collaborating with the largest national carrier.

    Korean Air, founded in 1946, is the largest airline and flag carrier of South Korea. The airline's global headquarters is located in the country's capital, Seoul.

    SuperM is a Korean pop supergroup formed earlier this year by SM Entertainment and Capitol Music Group. The band includes seven members from four of SM's most popular boy bands, such as Baekhyun and Kai from EXO, Taemin from SHINee, Taeyong and Mark from NCT 127, as well as Ten and Lucas from WayV. SM Entertainment founder Lee Soo-man described the group as "the Avengers of K-pop", drawing a parallel with Marvel’s Avengers, as each member has his own successful group, and together they have even better synergy – like the Avengers in their own movies and when they are all together.

    Taemin, SHINee, EXO, k-wave, k-pop, Korean Air, South Korea
    Community standardsDiscussion
    Comment via SputnikComment via Facebook