Registration was successful!
Please follow the link from the email sent to

US Informs Moscow of New Sanctions Against Russian Entities - DoS

© SputnikUS State Department
US State Department - Sputnik International
The US authorities have informed Russia of imposing sanctions on a number of the country’s entities over breaching the Iran, North Korea, and Syria Nonproliferation Act, a US Department of State spokesperson told Sputnik on Friday.

Military exercise involving S-300 surface-to-air missile systems - Sputnik International
US Examining Effect of Possible Sanctions for Russia’s S-300 Sale to Iran
WASHINGTON (Sputnik) — The State Department said the United States imposed sanctions on 38 foreign entities and individuals from ten countries on June 28, 2016. The measures will remain in effect for a period of two years.

"We have informed the relevant authorities in Belarus, China, Iran, Malaysia, and Russia of these determinations," the spokesperson stated.

"These entities and individuals were sanctioned as a result of a determination that there was credible information indicating they had transferred to, or acquired from, Iran, North Korea, or Syria goods, services, or technology," the spokesperson added.

The Iran, North Korea, and Syria Nonproliferation Act allows the United States to sanction foreign governments, companies and individuals who engage in proliferation activities.

To participate in the discussion
log in or register
Заголовок открываемого материала