Registration was successful!
Please follow the link from the email sent to

Russia Launches Freighter Rocket to Space Station

© Photo : Roscosmos press-serviceA Soyuz-U rocket carrying a Progress M-19M cargo spacecraft (archive)
A Soyuz-U rocket carrying a Progress M-19M cargo spacecraft (archive) - Sputnik International
Subscribe
A Soyuz-U rocket carrying a Progress M-19M cargo spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan on Wednesday, Russia’s Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) said.

MOSCOW, April 24 (RIA Novosti) - A Soyuz-U rocket carrying a Progress M-19M cargo spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan on Wednesday, Russia’s Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) said.

“The launch was carried out as scheduled,” a Roscosmos spokesman said. “The space freighter separated from the carrier rocket at 2.21 p.m. Moscow time [10:21 GMT].”

“The docking of the Progress M-19M with the International Space Station is set for 4.27 p.m. Moscow time [12.27 GMT] on April 26,” the official said.

The previous three Progress space freighters traveled to the orbital outpost under a “shortened” program, delivering cargo in six hours rather than usual two days.

The Progress M-19M will bring over 2.5 tons of cargo to the ISS, including payloads for the crew’s work, fuel for the space station, food supplies, water and oxygen for cosmonauts and astronauts.

The space station's crew currently comprises Russian cosmonauts Pavel Vinogradov, Roman Romanenko and Alexander Misurkin, NASA astronauts Thomas Marshburn and Christopher Cassidy, and also Canadian astronaut Chris Hadfield.

© RIA NovostiWhere the Soyuz-U carrier rocket is built
Where the Soyuz-U carrier rocket is built - Sputnik International
Where the Soyuz-U carrier rocket is built

 

Newsfeed
0
To participate in the discussion
log in or register
loader
Chats
Заголовок открываемого материала