- Sputnik International
Russia
The latest news and stories from Russia. Stay tuned for updates and breaking news on defense, politics, economy and more.

Naples-bound airliner returns to Moscow airport, no victims

Subscribe
International
India
MOSCOW, July 29 (RIA Novosti) - A Boeing-757 airliner bound for Naples returned to Moscow's Domodedovo airport after a crack was found in its windscreen Saturday, with no victims reported in the incident, the airport's press office said Sunday.

"A Boeing 757 plane run by Vim-Avia airline took off from Domodedovo airport at 09:44 a.m. Moscow time (05:44 a.m. GMT) on July 28 to fly to Naples. At an altitude of 10,600 meters, the crew discovered a crack in the plane's windscreen and decided to turn back. At 11:45 a.m. Moscow time (07:45 a.m. GMT) the plane landed safely at Domodedovo. There are no victims," the press office said.

The passengers boarded another airliner on the same day to fly to Naples, the press office said.

Newsfeed
0
To participate in the discussion
log in or register
loader
Chats
Заголовок открываемого материала