Registration was successful!
Please follow the link from the email sent to

Moscow breaks another heat record

Subscribe
Another heat record has fallen as Russia's capital city continues to bake in unseasonable May weather, with a temperature of 32.1 degrees Celsius (89.7 degrees Fahrenheit) beating a 116-year-old maximum, the Moscow meteorological service said Tuesday.
MOSCOW, May 29 (RIA Novosti) - Another heat record has fallen as Russia's capital city continues to bake in unseasonable May weather, with a temperature of 32.1 degrees Celsius (89.7 degrees Fahrenheit) beating a 116-year-old maximum, the Moscow meteorological service said Tuesday.

"At 4:00 p.m. Moscow time (noon GMT), a temperature of 32.1 degrees Celsius was recorded, surpassing a reading of 31.8 degrees Celsius (89.2 degrees Fahrenheit) set in 1891," the service said.

"We will only know this evening by how much that record has been beaten, as temperatures will continue rising several tenths of a degree," it said.

The service said Moscow temperatures in May usually continue rising until about 6:00 p.m. Moscow time (2:00 p.m. GMT).

Newsfeed
0
To participate in the discussion
log in or register
loader
Chats
Заголовок открываемого материала