- Sputnik International
Russia
The latest news and stories from Russia. Stay tuned for updates and breaking news on defense, politics, economy and more.

Jetliner collides with hoister in Moscow airport, no one hurt

Subscribe
International
India
MOSCOW, May 5 (RIA Novosti) - An airliner with 344 passengers on board collided with a hoister in the runway of Moscow's Vnukovo airport Saturday, but no one was injured, a Russian aviation official said.

The Il-86 jet, which was preparing for a flight to Sharm el-Sheikh, in Egypt, reportedly had one of its wings damaged in the collision, which occurred at 4:28 p.m., Moscow time (12:28 p.m. GMT).

A task group formed with airport staff and aviation authorities is looking into what may have caused the incident, the official said.

The Il-86's passengers will be taken to their destination by a standby jetliner at 9:00 p.m., Moscow time (5 p.m. GMT), he added.

Newsfeed
0
To participate in the discussion
log in or register
loader
Chats
Заголовок открываемого материала