20:23 GMT +3 hours26 November 2014
Live
Science

Soyuz TMA-04M Spacecraft Undocks from Space Station

Science
00
The Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft with Russian space agency cosmonauts Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin, as well as NASA astronaut Joseph Acaba, has undocked from the International Space Station (ISS)

The Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft with Russian space agency cosmonauts Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin, as well as NASA astronaut Joseph Acaba, has undocked from the International Space Station (ISS), a spokesman for the Mission Control Center in the Moscow Region reported.

The undocking of the trio, who had arrived at the space station in May, occurred at 03:09 a.m. Moscow Time (2309 GMT Sunday).

They are scheduled to land at 06:53 Moscow Time (0253 GMT) in Kazakhstan.

Expedition 32 Commander Padalka ceremonially handed over control of the space station to Expedition 33 Commander Sunita Williams in the Destiny laboratory on Saturday afternoon during the traditional Change-of-Command Ceremony, NASA reported.

After the undocking, Russian cosmonaut Yury Malenchenko, NASA astronaut Williams and Japan’s Akihiko Hoshide remain on the ISS.